• Eurasian Patent Convention effective from 12th of August, 1995.
  • Patent Regulations under the Eurasian Patent Convention from 1st of December, 1995.

Set up in 1995 by the Eurasian Patent Convention (EAPC), the Eurasian Patent Organisation (EAPO) has the primary purpose of granting Eurasian Patents. This was made possible by the signing of the patent law treaty of the EAPC on the 9th of September, 1994 in Russia. It was subsequently entered into force on the 12th of August, 1995.

The Convention makes it possible for one patent application filed through the EAPO to be valid in each of its member states. These member states include the following: Russia, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan.